Team Members

Jeremy Baskin

University of Melbourne

Jeremy Baskin is a Senior Fellow at the Melbourne School of Government where he focuses on the legitimacy and accountability of knowledge experts in policy-making. His other research interests include climate and energy policy and associated technologies, the notion of the Anthropocene, and changing understandings of the authority of science. He is joint co-ordinator of a cross-faculty network of Science, Technology & Society (STS) scholars at the University STS@UoM. In 2017 Jeremy was awarded a PhD in Politics from the University of Melbourne. He also has degrees from the University of London and the University of Cape Town. He has been a Fellow of the Program on Science, Technology & Society (STS) at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government, and a Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies in Cologne. He has worked at the University of Cambridge’s Institute for Sustainability Leadership, designing and delivering programmes targeted at senior leaders in business, government and civil society.

Sujatha Raman

Australian National University

Sujatha Raman is Associate Professor and Director of Research and Reader at CPAS. Trained in science and technology studies (STS), she is exploring the contribution that science communication research and practice can make to science, technology and innovation in the public good. Raman was previously Co-Director of Research at the Institute for Science and Society (ISS), University of Nottingham (UK) and Director from 2016-18 of the Leverhulme Research Programme, “Making Science Public: Challenges and Opportunities”.

© CompCoRe Network